Dennis L. Peters Jr.

This tag is associated with 2 posts

Turner Election Results: Voters Select Four School Board Members

Preliminary results are in from the Wyandotte County Election Office. Douglas Lockwood is the newly elected member to fill the seat vacated by┬áthe accidental death last December of board President Randy Beery. Incumbents Joy D. Beery (Randy’s mother), Dennis L. Peters Jr. and Steve Russell ran unopposed to retain their seats. ___________________________________________________ Read our Twitter … Continue reading

Three Compete for Contested Seat on Turner School Board, Three Seats Uncontested

Voters in the Turner School District have one choice to make in the April general election. Three candidates are competing for an open seat, while three incumbents are running uncontested. Richard Hernandez Jr., Douglas Lockwood and Matthew D. Marine are vying to fill the unexpired seat left open following the accidental death last December of … Continue reading


Publisher & Editor

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers