Often asked: How Do I Pay A Missed Toll In Kansas?

How do I pay the toll on the Kansas Turnpike?

Cash toll rate: Travelers who pay at the toll booth can pay this rate with cash or credit card. The cash rate can be paid by those who exit at 53A by paying within 10 days of their trip at www.paykta.com. K-TAG electronic rate: Travelers using K-TAG or another compatible transponder pay an electronic rate.

What happens if you accidentally miss a toll?

If you accidentally pass through a tolling location without paying the toll, you can make payment for the missed toll. A $1.50 administrative fee will be charged for processing the transaction.

Do you have to pay tolls in Kansas?

Tolls are collected upon exit of the Kansas Turnpike. Travelers stop to pay or use a K-TAG or compatible transponder. Travelers who use a gateless electronic lane without a compatible pass will tolled at the violation rate. Learn more about K-TAG here.

Does EZ Pass work in Kansas?

This means EZ TAG customers can now travel all toll roads throughout the states of Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas! EZ TAG works wherever the OTA PIKEPASS is accepted, and Oklahoma drivers with a PIKEPASS also will be able to use HCTRA’s electronic tolling lanes.

You might be interested:  Question: What Time Is In Kansas City Mo?

What happens if you drive through a toll without paying in Kansas?

If you didn’t exit right to pay, your “missed toll” is considered a violation per Kansas statute and the vehicle’s registered owner will be mailed a toll statement at the violation rate.

What happens if you go on a toll road without a tag?

Is there a fine if I use a toll road without a Tag or Pass? The Toll Notice will be sent to the registered owner of the vehicle that used the toll road. The owner of the vehicle is required by law to pay the Toll Notice, which will include the unpaid toll amount and an administration fee.

What happens if you take EZ Pass without one?

Customers without E-ZPass will pass through existing toll facilities at the posted speed. Cameras will capture a photo of the license plate and the registered owner of the vehicle will receive a toll invoice in the mail. E-ZPass customers will experience no change to how their tolls are assessed.

Where does the toll road start in Kansas?

The Kansas Turnpike begins at the Oklahoma state line north of Braman, Oklahoma. This is also the point at which I-35 crosses from Kay County to Sumner County. The turnpike proceeds due north from the state line, with no interchanges for its first four miles (6.4 km) in Kansas.

Can I pay toll with credit card?

You can pay a toll notice and top up your account at participating United Petroleum or newsagent outlets. Payments can be made using a credit card, debit card or cash. A minimum payment of $20 applies for manual account top ups.

You might be interested:  Question: What Is The Weather Like In Topeka Kansas?

What’s the difference between E-ZPass and Ipass?

I-PASS and E-ZPass are completely integrated, so your I-PASS can be used to pay tolls not only on the Illinois Tollway, but also in other states that accept E-ZPass, including Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and 13 other states that are part of the E-ZPass network. Same goes for your family and friends who have E-ZPass.

What toll passes work in Kansas?

The toll pass issued by the state of Kansas is K-Tag. Drivers using the K-Tag can drive in K-Tag toll lanes and use all-electronic toll roads. Additionally, drivers with a toll pass compatible with the K-Tag can use their pass on toll roads in the state of Kansas.

Is there an E-ZPass that works in all states?

With the E-Pass Xtra, E-Pass customers can now use different toll agencies in several states without having to worry about having multiple transponders and getting billed multiple times. This new transponder will work in more than 18 states and includes seven other toll agencies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *