you're reading...

Tittle and Collins-Delarber Win Raytown School Board Election

Art Credit: KC Education Enterprise | Illustration Credit: 123rf stock image | Logo Credit: Raytown Quality Schools

Unofficial results show incumbents Amy Tittle and Kristie Collins-Delarber have won re-election to the two open seats on the Raytown School District Board of Education.

Newcomer Alonzo Burton also ran.

According to the Jackson County Election Board, votes were 897 for Tittle, 821 for Collins-Delarber and 414 for Burton.


Read our Twitter feed for more education news from local, regional and national sources:http://twitter.com/#!/JW_Martinez


Or you can subscribe to the daily KC Education Enterprise roundup of local, state and national education news on paper.li: http://paper.li/JW_Martinez/1322883462

About jwmartinez

JoLynne is a journalist and educator. She holds a bachelor's degree in journalism from the University of Kansas and a Master of Arts in Teaching from Park University and is certified to teach high school journalism and English. Former employment includes work for Cable News Network and the University of Missouri-Kansas City in addition to freelancing for clients such as the Kansas City Star and The Pitch.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


Publisher & Editor

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 243 other followers

%d bloggers like this: